Modest Spring Fashion Outfit #2

DSCN4860I think this spring outfit is perfect for the winter-spring transition, considering the somewhat darker color of the skirt. I wore this on St. Patrick’s Day, too, so I wouldn’t get pinched by a leprechaun. (It worked!!)

The skirt was a thrift store find for $5. It took me several minutes to decide if I liked it at first, and even as I took it to the checkout I had my doubts. So, really you could say it was an impulse that made me finally purchase it! I’m so glad I did now, because I love the length and fullness of it. The girls over at Skirtfixation would say it has great twirl potential!! I have tested it, and it definitely does. 🙂

 

DSCN4846

The lacy cream top is one of my favorites from last summer. I found it on sale at Maurices for…let me think… about $10. I felt like it was the perfect top for this skirt because its fitted style contrasts well with the full skirt.

I borrowed the belt from another skirt I have, and it ties the outfit together. Literally. 😉

 

DSCN4851

Like last time, I curled my hair overnight and followed the same method of fixing it this morning.

 

DSCN4826

And the shoes! These cream heels are from Kohls. I bought them last spring to wear to my sister’s wedding, and they are still some of my favorites. I love the bow accents!

 

Thank you for visiting A Homespun Country Life!

~Kerstin

6 thoughts on “Modest Spring Fashion Outfit #2

  1. you’re so pretty! the black belt really is perfect ❤
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

Leave a Reply

