Doorway to the Corn Field

DSCN9896

Early this spring while the corn was still just knee-high to a Great Pyrenees dog, we formed a bit of a path through the cornfield from our home yard to the shed yard. Of course, we never intentionally trampled down any corn stalks, but it gradually grew into a wide path. Farther into the field, the path enters a normal row and continues the short distance to the shed.

I think the gap into the field has a magic “field of dreams” appearance. Whenever I’m going through it, I think to myself I’m melting, I’m melting! 😉

~Kerstin

Leave a Reply

