Molasses Cookies

IMG_0350_fotor IMG_0352_fotor IMG_0357_fotor

There was molasses cookie dough in the fridge this week; and every time I went to open the fridge, I’d see it there, and I so badly wanted to take it out and roll it into gingerbread boys and girls. I didn’t get time to do this until last evening though. The dough wasn’t quite the right consistency for rolling, but I persevered and cut out three or four pans of gingerbread kids before I decided to make the rest into molasses cookies!

We really didn’t want to frost the cookies, so Gabrielle and I cut raisins and put them on the some of the cookies for eyes. I love the simple old-fashioned look of them!

 

Thank you for visiting A Homespun Country Life!

~Elisabeth

Leave a Reply

